1951 Nelson, BC, Peerless-9     

1951 Nelson, BC

The 1951 West Kootenay senior baseball champions.  The Nelson Peerless-9 downed the defending champion Rossland Cubs for the title.  Back row (left to right) - Charlie Christensen, Fritz Koehle, Gordon Richardson (manager), Les Hufty, Bill Haldane, Roy Anderson (coach) . Front row - Joe Postnifkoff, Red Koehle, Frank Hufty, Jimmy Todd and Ron Brown.  Missing - Bob and Jim McNabb, Carl Locatelli, Mickey Maglio, Bob Koehle, and Red Wassick.