1971 New Deniver - Silverton     

1971 New Denver - Silverton

The 1971 League (Nakusp, New Denver, Winlaw, Kaslo) Champions.

Back row (left to right) - Phil Angrignon SS, unknown player, Robin Sherrod OF, Jim Hicks OF, Bill White P, Mike Mori 2B, Lou (Bud) Sherrod 1B?, Walt Thring Mgr.

Front row (left to right) - Chinook (the Hellyer dog sneaking in for a close look at the trophy), Ron Ray OF, Doug Thring IF, Dave Groenhuysen C, Daniel Hellyer 3B and C.   Missing - Ed Elsmore P, John Nesbitt P, George Sims IF.

[Photo courtesy of the Daniel Hellyer]