1928 Courtenay Champions     

1926 Courtenay Champions

The writing at the bottom of the photo (difficult to make out) appears to show this team as the 1928 Courtenay League champions (originally we had this listed as the 1926 team, but the players seem to lineup well for the 1928 edition).

Top row - G. Bobba, W. Stant, D. Bannerman, O. Hunden, W. McKee, S. Downey, T. Bono, R. Robinson (Captain).

Seated : S. Harris, H. Dixon, A. Robinson, T. Cummins, A. Malard?, T. McKee, N. Cameron MGR, R. Dixon Exec (Dog's name not known)

Front - T. McKenzie, Mascot