1933 Crooked River Lumber Jacks     

1933 Crooked River

Winners of the Diefenbaker Trophy (Prince Albert Exhibition champions) 1933.

Back row (left to right) - Arnold Arps, "Pyroil", Harry “Chief” Bender, Walter Steel, Bert St. Armand (Business MGR), Vince “Swede” Vasie, Cliff Delodge, Leo Delodge, Marvin Hill MGR

Front row - Buster Hockey, Leo “Happy” Cyre, Walter “Shorty” Jackson

(Newspapers of the day had some slightly different spellings, Delage, Vasey, Hackey)

[Photo courtesy of Paul Hill)