1948 Albert Lea, Minnesota, Packers     

1948 Albert Lea

The 1948 Minnesota champion, Albert Lea Packers.  Packers won the AA division title for the fifth stragiht season.

Back row (left to right) – Mel Harpuder, Bob McCabe, Stan Sevaldson, Wanous Mossor, Earl Mossor, Herb Terhaar, Lester Swenson, Russ Schmidthuber.

Bottom row – Maurice Gorham, Bob Dolan, Shanty Dolan MGR, Gordy West, Don Blanchard, Clayt Hougard, Don Opperman, Jack LaVelle. In front, batboy, Neal Dolan (and friend).