1950 Regina Caps, Winners Nipawin Tournament     

1950 Regina Caps

Back row (left to right) :  John Maroniuk P/OF, Ed Heidt RF, Claude Williams 1B,  Lincoln Boyd CF, Alex Uffelman (Mgr), Tony Maze LHP, Dennis Moffitt P, Gus Kyle c. 

Front row (left to right) : Jimmy Lovelace 2B-U, Norm Brown SS, Harold Allan P, Jerry Schumacher (batboy), Art Stone 2B-SS, Roy Huartson UTIL, Bill Kyle 3B.  (Photo courtesy of the Glenbow Museum, Calgary, congratulations to Rich Necker & Kelly Powell for their sleuthing in identifying members of the squad.)

Among others on the Regina Caps roster during 1950 - Ted Abel (P), Ken Charlton (OF), Truman Clevenger (P), Jackie Fulton (OF), Sully Glasser (OF), Cliff Harrison (P), Andy  Lambrecht (1B), Tony Righetti (2B), Joe Searcie (P), Del Wardien (3B),  Grant Warwick (Mgr-C), Ira Wells (P), Gerry Welsh (P), Pete Zerr