1953 Penticton Athletics, Okanagan Champions     

1953 Penticton

Back row (left to right) - Bob Karrer, Doug Moore, Bud Russell, Lloyd Burgart, Elmer Mori, George Getz, Ted Bowsfield, Dennis Carey (trainer), Mac Collins. Second row - Aubrey Powell, Bill Raptis, Sam Drossos, Les Edwards (manager), Wendel Clifton.  Front row - bat boys Harley Hatfield, Boyd Mather and Bill Benoit. Missing from the photo are Kevin O'Connell, Sholto Hebenton and Larry Jordan. The Athletics are displaying (left) the National Cafe Trophy for winning the pennants and the CKOK Trophy (right) for winning the playoffs.