1953 Nelson, BC, Maple Leafs     

1953 Nelson

The newspaper clipping says the Nelson Maple Leafs were the West Kootenay champions for the second straight season. This might be the 1953 club, although we have a picture of the 1953 team in their "Tigers" uniforms. We'll leave it in 1953 for now.

Back row (left to right) - Carl Locatelli, Marsh Severyn, Al Larsen, Don McKinnon, Bill Haldane, Lee Hyssop, Dunc Jamieson, Bob McDonald. Front row - Les Hufty, Frank Hufty Jr., Bob McNabb, Frank Hufty Sr., Antonio "Chum" Arcuri, Keith Harmston, Don Holmes, Ernie Gare.