1954 Basin League Champion Huron Elks      

1954 Huron Elks

The photo is from the May 12, 1955 The Huronite and The Daily Plainsman.  Obviously, there is a problem with the IDs in the back row, but this is how the paper identified the players :

Back row (left to right) : Hugh King P, Andy Swota P, Vern McKee CF, John Thiel 3B, Hack Murphy 2B, Ernie Reimers Coach, Jake Tarr UT, Dick Brewer SS. 

Front row : Mo Weber MGR, Jack Brittin P, Don Carline C, Hank Ertman 1B, Dick Czaplewski RF, Dick Anderson LF, Dan Severino P, Doc Shefte INF