1957 Nelson, BC, Maple Leafs     

1953 Nelson

The newspaper clipping says the Nelson Maple Leafs were the West Kootenay champions for the second straight season. This is now thought to be the 1957 or 1958 club (originally posted as 1953).

Back row (left to right) - Carl Locatelli, Marsh Severyn, Al Larsen, Don McKinnon, Bill Haldane, Lee Hyssop, Dunc Jamieson, Bob McDonald. Front row - Les Hufty, Frank Hufty Jr., Bob McNabb, Frank Hufty Sr., Antonio "Chum" Arcuri, Keith Harmston, Don Holmes, Ernie Gare.