1960 Kimberley Dynamos, the BC Kootenay Champions     

Kimberley Dynamos

Back row (L to R)  Chuck McCarthy, Miles Descharnais (on loan from Cranbrook Cubs), Dan Calles, Elmer Garinger, Les Lilley, Buzz Mellor, Eric Bodin, Carlo Johanson, Joe Connors, Al Roemer, Ken McTeer (out of action with injury)

Front row  (L to R)  Garnet Bannatyne (team statistician), Dougie MacDonald, Alan Fabro, Del Renso, Jim Crewe, Sam Calles, Andy Drobot (another pickup from Cranbrook Cubs), Jody Chesham, Ray McNiven (manager), Ken Smith (trainer)

Extreme front – Joel Smith (batboy)

The three trophies in photo were (1 ) Sorensen Memorial Trophy (left) winning the EKBL playoff championship (2) Vic Swanson trophy (centre) for winning the EKBL regular-season pennant, and (3) the Kinsmen trophy (right) for winning the East & West Kootenay championship

[Photo courtesy of Eric "Ike" Bodin with the kind assistance of Chris Heinemann]